Graduation committee requirements:

- Chair is from GRS (preferably the daily supervisor), and is assistant/associate/full professor
- At least 3 members are TU Delft staff, and 2 from CiTG
- At least 2 members have a UTQ (or are in process of acquiring, or are exempted, or have equivalent qualification)
- At least 2 are assistant/associate/full professor or lecturer
- Members should represent at least 2 research groups (see next page)
- 1 member can be a researcher or PhD student, but he/she must complete a short course on supervising MSc students, and he/she must be from the same group as 1 of the other members
- It is possible to have additional (e.g., external) members

	GRS?	Group at least 2	at least 2	Position at least 2 (ass.) professor or lecturer	Assessment module ² for PhD / Postdocs
Member 1 (chair)	yes				
Member 2					
Member 3					

 $^{^{1}\,\}mathrm{UTQ}$ = University Teacher Qualification, or an exemption, or in process of acquiring, or equivalent

Additional, incl. external (company) supervisors can be ADDED to this committee

² "Assessment and feedback for MSc projects" (via Graduate school)

Sections and research groups of the Department of Geoscience and Remote Sensing (GRS) (Professors and academic staff)

2020-2021

Research group "Atmospheric modelling"

- 1. Bas van de Wiel
- 2. Harmen Jonker
- 3. Louise Nuijens
- 4. Pier Siebesma
- 5. Stephan de Roode
- 6. Sukanta Basu
- 7. Franziska Glassmeier

Research group "Atmospheric observations":

- 1. Christine Unal
- 2. Herman Russchenberg
- 3. Marc Schleiss
- 4. Pepijn Veefkind
- 5. Peter Hoogeboom
- 6. Pieternel Levelt

Research group "Remote Sensing":

- 1. Roderik Lindenbergh
- 2. Stef Lhermitte
- 3. Susan Steele-Dunne

Section "Mathematical Geodesy and Positioning":

- 1. Christiaan Tiberius
- 2. Elske de Zeeuw-van Dalfsen
- 3. Hans van der Marel
- 4. Paco Lopez Dekker
- 5. Peter Teunissen
- 6. Ramon Hanssen
- 7. Sandra Verhagen
- 8. Freek van Leijen
- 9. Alireza Amiri-Simkooei

Section "Physical and Space Geodesy" (PSG):

- 1. Bert Wouters
- 2. Cornelis Slobbe
- 3. Miren Vizcaino
- 4. Pavel Ditmar
- 5. Riccardo Riva
- 6. Roland Klees
- 7. Bert Vermeersen